Classroom Heroes

BCSN and BCAN are recognizing outstanding educators for their efforts in and out of the classroom.

Nominate a Classroom Hero today and help us tell their story!

The winning Teacher/Educator will receive $300 for their classroom plus BCAN will make a surprise visit to their school and do feature story on why they have been chosen as the Classroom Hero!

Parents, students, teachers and the community are encouraged to nominate a deserving Teacher/Educator/Class Aid.  Each month one Classroom Hero will be selected.



Congratulations to our 2021-2022 Classroom Heroes!

May 2022

Marissa Minnick-Metcalf – St. Joseph Catholic School Maumee

April 2022

Carolyn Sutton – Beverly Elementary

March 2022

Wendy Steinman – Douglas Road Elementary

February 2022

Annie Rayburn – Shoreland Elementary

January 2022

Fr. Alan Zobler OSFS – St. Francis De Sales School

December 2021

Joe Spallino – Clay High School

November 2021

Officer Greg Cole – Perrysburg High School

October 2021

Jennifer Regalado – Bedford High School